Concierge Cabin

jschutz

I just upgraded from a 2B balcony cabin to a Concierge Cabin (Summit 09/17 Alaska-San Diego). As this is my first time on Celebrity, am wondering if it is worth the extra money. Any experienced CC cruisers out there that can reflect on their experiences in a CC cabin?

We are booked in a concierge class cabin for our July cruise on the Zenith. I understand that this class cabin has amenities similar to the suites. The only difference is that we don't have a butler. Combine this with Celebritie's excellent service and I think you will be very happy with the concierge cabin.

Pat

I've been in seven CC cabins, and for myself I wouldn't book anything else (except for a suite). But that's a personal issue. It depends on whether you use the amenities or not, and which ones you place value on. You may find that room service alone is worth it (the menu is more extensive), but the flowers, towels, extra bath items, extra hair dryer, duvet, daily fruit and canapes are certainly worth something to nearly everyone.

Our favorite "amenity" is priority boarding....we've never had to wait in line at the pier to board when we've booked CC category. And don't forget to ask for the pillow menu!

Pooh Bear
=^-.-^=

(AKA/Sharon and Will)
[img]http://home.earthlink.net/~bcs3/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/5-9summit2.gif[/img]

REMBRANDT - Med. 9/1998: and so it begins!
LEGEND OF THE SEA - Med. 5/1999
SPLENDOR OF THE SEA - Med. 5/2000
INFINITY - Hawaii 4/2001
MILLIE -Med. - 5/2002 (X No Go)
RHAPSODY OF THE SEA - Mardi Gras - 2/2002
INFINITY - Trans-Canal - 12/2002
SUMMIT - Alaska Repo Cruise - 5/2003
INFINITY - Trans-Canal - 12/2003

And next:
SUMMIT -Alaska/Pacific Coast Repo Cruise - 5/2004

We are Homeland Cruising now!

**No clock - too much trouble - but I'LL KNOW EXACTLY WHEN SUMMIT LEAVES FROM SAN DIEGO FOR THE 14-NIGHT PACIFIC/NW/ALASKA CRUISE**
(5/21/04!!)