Irving Nature Park / Rockwood Park

Hi,

I'm traveling on a cruise to saint john mid July and I’m basically looking for something scenic and don’t really like tours. I'm thinking of either biking or hiking Irving park or Rockwood park. This is my first time in saint john. I have about 2 to 2 1/2 hrs to spend at the park since I plan on trying zipline as well. I'm not a experienced hiker/biker but i'm 30 and can still move around.

- Do you recommend riding a bike or hiking through either park?

- What are the good bike trails or hiking trails for inexperienced bikers and hikers?

- Are the hiking / biking trails pretty tough with lots of hills?

- The bike rentals is in the city, is it tough to get to the park from the city on bike?

I can do fallsview park if you think thats a better option.

Oh and I heard Billy is the best place for seafood lunch, is this so?

Much Appreciated!

If you haven't visitied these websites they may help with your decision.

Rockwood Park: http://rockwoodpark.ca/

Trip Advisor has some reviews of the Irving Nature Park along with other Saint John activities.

http://www.tripadvisor.ca/Attraction_Review-g154960-d209880-Reviews-Irving_Nature_Park-Saint_John_New_Brunswick.html

Don't know whether Billy's is the best but it is good.

http://www.billysseafood.com/restaurant/about_us.html

I've looked at those reviews, but no one mentions how difficult the bike ride or the hike. And I think my main question is it better to hike or bike say irving park and for bike ride, is it fairly flat trail for bike. I have 2 1/2 hrs which would include the time it would take to get there on bike from the city center.

I've looked at those reviews, but no one mentions how difficult the bike ride or the hike. And I think my main question is it better to hike or bike say irving park and for bike ride, is it fairly flat trail for bike. I have 2 1/2 hrs which would include the time it would take to get there on bike from the city center.

Hi there