Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa

Briitini

• 2 weeks later...

Your link is bad. It should be:

http://www.jamaicaforaday.com/Ocho_Rios_Shore_Excursion_Z.html

Anyways, I was searching for info on this property on Jamaica For A Day as well and I came across this thread.

I'm looking for an all-inclusive in Jamaica for a possible week long stay in the future. I've never done an AI before and this way I can get a good look at the place and make an informed decision if I decide to spend a week there.

I'm considering the Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort because 1) it's adults-only, and 2) it's rave reviews on Trip Advisor.

I'd like to hear what other cruisers have to say about the Jamaica for a Day program specifically for the Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort.

Can anybody chime in? Please?

we went to this resort in december through jamaicaforaday with a resort pass. they picked us up at the dock. there was only one other couple, so we negotiated being taken back to the ship a little bit later so we could spend more time at the resort. we got there in less than 10 minutes.

we checked in at the front desk. they can put anything in a safe if you would like. we bypassed a cruise tour group to grab some loungers on the beach, but it didn't seem like there was a shortage.

the actual swimming area is kind of small, but is fine if you just want to get into the water. there are catamarans and kayaks available to use.

there are two pools, including one with a dunn's falls waterfall. there is also at least one hot tub. you can get a massage on the beach.

all alcohol and drinks are included. the alcohol is not top shelf, but they make the drinks strong.

we werent told that the buffet closes, so we missed out on that. there's a grill for things like burgers and hot dogs. there's also a place for pizza. we ended up ordering a pizza and it took almost 45 minutes - too long for the short time we had at the resort.