Allure Accessible Cabin info needed

carolitis

Hi. I'm new to RCCL. Old to Celebrity, Norwegian,Holland America and Carnival. Been a while though. Going on this trip with my spouse, sons fam including 4 of my 8 grandchildren. This is a major item on my bucket list after the last 2 years of severe health challenges. I've always cruised with challenges: just more complicated now. Planning makes less stressful. I Need a few specifics about our Accessible Oceanview Balcony Cabin on Allure- 6630. Anyone familiar with either this cabin/or Allure Accessible Cabins as a whole? I Appreciate any help! I am traveling with a scooter and bunch of med paraphernalia including daily IVs. Helpful to hear from others before I get too involved with the special needs dept. (I know that sometimes their answers are incorrect).

1.I need to either attach a Command Hook on the wall behind the bed to hang my IV, bring an IV pole, or hang IVs from a picture or lamp etc that might be behind the bed high enough. IV poles are large and heavy to fly in, and have not found a way to rent one yet. So the Command Hook option is preferable if it works. What is the wall behind the bed made of? Is a flat smooth paint finish, a textured paint finish, a vinyl or textured wallpaper? I need a smooth finish for a Command Hook to work. ( I just returned from a trip where they promised me a smooth painted wall but was textured so had to hook onto a picture that was screwed into the wall. Seems small but when bringing so much med stuff it all adds up).