Parental Consent Form

BibiW

I'm a newbie to these boards. My husband, 2 daughters (13, 15) and two friends (12, 16) will be cruising on the Carnival Pride to the Mexican Riveria. Thanks to this board I found out about the Parental Consent Form and have them signed, notarized, and ready to go. My question: Who will ask for these forms and when? Do we need them when we come back to the States? Has anyone had a problem even when they had the form?

Thanks,

BibiW

My TA emailed me the forms as I am a single mom and have traveled with my kids.

I have them in files if you need them let me know.

I have either cruised with the notarizd form or a copy of my divorce decree etc....YET I have never been questioned...my last name is different from that of my children and I have always carried the required paperwork but to date I hav never been askes...

I would suggest making sure that yiu have everything you need just in case

My TA emailed me the forms as I am a single mom and have traveled with my kids.

I have them in files if you need them let me know.

I have either cruised with the notarizd form or a copy of my divorce decree etc....YET I have never been questioned...my last name is different from that of my children and I have always carried the required paperwork but to date I hav never been askes...

I would suggest making sure that yiu have everything you need just in case

I've always taken notarized letters, but have never been asked to see them. I'm afraid to not have them- that's the one time they would ask! I'm just wondering if anyone HAS been asked to show them??

My family will be cruising in Aug. My brother is divorced but will be bringing my 12 year old niece. Her mother has filled out the paperwork for him to get his daughter a passport. Will she still need to fill out/write a letter agreeing to travel for my niece? I just want to make sure we have everything correct before we get to the ship.