Going on Enchantment OF the Sea cruise soon - info wanted

Hi All,

Well i'm new to cruiseships and am going on a cruise next week (leaving the end of this week) on the enchantment of the sea with Royal caribbean and wondered if anyone has been on this ship recently and what they thought of it.

I understand there are many activities on board to do etc.... and from what i gather there is also a night club on the ship. What is this like? what sort of music do they play?

Also what are the staff like? friendly? I see the ship has net access... Is this available via wireless network or is it all cabled? What's the difference in price between using the onboard internet cafe and using a laptop in your room. Only ask as still have to keep an eye on my emails while i'm away (so much for rest on holiday huh!).

What can i expect when i get on baord? What sort of people are on board? mainly american? British or mixture or what?

As you can probably guess it's all new to me but have always fancied doing a cruise...

Regards

The Enchantment is a wonderful ship, just recently stretched. You will love it!!

Look at the "Compass" when you get on board for all the things that you can do each day.

The crew is very friendly and are there to serve you, just be sure to tip!

You will have a great time!! Enjoy! :)

Generally speaking the bigger the ship, the more activities are available on it and the greater variety of things to do for every taste from the athletes (Sports Deck) to the aesthetes (theater and art auctions.) Enchantment isn't in the biggest ship class, but is nearly so.

Most likely you will not have time to do everything you would like to do rather than finding time weighing heavily on your hands.

Enchanment is a very comfortable ship with beautiful glassed atrium that allows you to see the ocean passing on both sides. I really enjoyed the ship last October and wish only that the cruise were longer and had one more stop.

I'm certain you will have a wonderful time.