June 4 Cruise Documents

Has anyone, who has HAL air included, received their cruise documents for the June 4th sailing of the Veendam? Also, has anyone found a way to get an update on the status of their documents? I feel sorry for my travel agent and can't subject her to any more 90 minute waits with the RESERVATION department. Nobody from HAL will talk to me directly or reply to emails. Nor could I get any info off of the website. I'm starting to get a little nervous as we are now 14 days from sailing and we are leaving a week before that to spend time in Seattle. Any help or suggestions?

Hoosierheadhunter

Hi,

I will relay my story and maybe that will help you. I am a travel agent and we are a $500,000 plus agency with HAL. I have two couples sailing on the June 3rd - 13nt cruise tour. And you guessed it...no docs yet! They are flying from Amarillo, TX (one of HAL's home air cities) and were just assigned air yesterday. The air schedule is awful with 4 connections and they arrive in Fairbanks at 2am and then board the train at 7am. HAL is giving them 100.00 shipboard credit because of the awful routing.

The best route is for your TA to contact his/her BDM or the BDM's inside sales assistant and have them work it as AIR/SEA does not return phone calls or emails.

I have been told that most cruises with air from HAL from about mid May to Mid June will have late air assigned and late docs....so I would advise checking your docs when you do get them as many are arriving with incorrect flights, etc. (many of our Europe bookings have had to be resent due to incorrect arrival/departure dates on the air).