Private drivers - how to book?

HI

I'm quite new to all this, having recently booked my first cruise (in September). I've been avidly reading these boards and picking up lots of information.

I'm going with my elderly mother (85) and had thought as it's our first time we'd probably do some of the ships tours, however there are some places I'd quite like to see which aren't covered by the ships tours.

I've read posts from people who say they've booked private drivers, and I'm wondering how you go about this. I am particularly interested in Cannes, I've found "Dream Tours" which do lovely mini-bus tours from Cannes to all the places I want to go,but for just two of us that would be too expensive, I just need a car and driver.

I want to make sure we are safe, I wouldn't want to just jump in a taxi or anything!

Any advice would be very welcome please.

Polly

HI

I'm quite new to all this, having recently booked my first cruise (in September). I've been avidly reading these boards and picking up lots of information.

I'm going with my elderly mother (85) and had thought as it's our first time we'd probably do some of the ships tours, however there are some places I'd quite like to see which aren't covered by the ships tours.

I've read posts from people who say they've booked private drivers, and I'm wondering how you go about this. I am particularly interested in Cannes, I've found "Dream Tours" which do lovely mini-bus tours from Cannes to all the places I want to go,but for just two of us that would be too expensive, I just need a car and driver.

I want to make sure we are safe, I wouldn't want to just jump in a taxi or anything!

Any advice would be very welcome please.

Polly

Contact the tour company you are interested in and look at what the itineraries are that they offer and get pricing. You have searched this forum to get recommendations on tour companies and drivers, right?