Packing for Children (2.5, 5, 11)

Schnitztx

I'm new to the entire site and this is my first post ever on any board...so, this is probably some where very obvious....but, what do I bring for a cruise with my children? My husband and I have cruised previously but, this is a first time with the family. Ages are 2.5, 5 and 11 (boy, girl, girl)

We're going August 20th Carnival Ecstacy.

I'm nervous that I'll forget something extremely important... I usually do.

Also, if you have any ideas on excursions for cozumel/progresso for children that would be great. I don't think we want to go on a long bus ride or anything...doubt there will be child seats and I know he won't sit still for more than three minutes ha!

Any help would be appreciated.

THANK YOU!

--Debi

Welcome to Cruise Critic!

You may want to read through some of the things on the Cozumel board under the "Ports of Call" category. In the past a lot of people with youngsters seemed to use Cozumel as a beach day. I've read a lot of good feedback on Paradise Beach for kids.

As to the packing question I guess I would suggest lots of comfortable and simple play clothes for the days, bathing suits, sunscreen, sunglasses, hats, a favorite "comfort" toy for each, and some neat dressier items for the evenings if you plan to use the dining rooms.

I think cruising with kids is a perfect vacation because the cabin is always nearby when someone needs a break. Have a great time!

Cheryl

Welcome!

When DD was 2-3ish, I brought her life vest. Even if she was just paddling around at the edge of the water, it made me feel much more comfortable. Other than that, a couple of swimsuits for everyone - they take a long time to dry in the bathroom.