Wedding Review Carnival Imagination - 3/1/08

Jenzkind

I was married on 3/1 on Carnival's Imagination, and it was absolutely wonderful!! I have no complaints at all! Here are pictures, for those interested: http://www.flickr.com/gp/24603342@N03/3AC2f1

Here's a quick review:

We were married in the port in Miami before the ship left. This allowed for several friends and family to join us for the wedding even though they couldn't go on the cruise. We had 17 people join us for the wedding and 6 join us for the cruise.

I am a full-time grad student and I also work full-time. So, I had absolutely no time to do any serious wedding planning. And, for that, having a wedding on a cruise ship was perfect! After I booked the wedding, I received a packet of info. I filled out a few forms and sent them back. (We did not have a wedding party. It was just us.) That's it...they did pretty much every thing else for me!

The only snafu that happened (they didn't have my guest list a week before the wedding) was resolved very quickly (I just had to email it to them). Everything else went off without a hitch.

When we arrived at the port at 10:30am, we were allowed to go through the VIP check-in, and we were immediately greeted by the officiant and the coordinator, who reviewed everything with us. After we were allowed to board the ship (about 11:30am), my now-hubby and I, and my posse of girlfriends, were taken to our suite to get ready. My guests were allowed to roam about the ship until 12:45. At 1pm, the coordinator and photographer came and got me (and took some pics of me getting ready) and took me to the Curiosity Library, where my now-hubby and guests were waiting. They gave me a beautiful boquet of white roses, and my now-hubby had a matching boutinere.