How I lost 25 lbs...it was easy

Littlegoo75

HI. This is my first time in this forum, and I just wanted to share my success story, and I think I did it pretty easily.

I've always been an average size, between a size 8-10, at 5'7. My weight was always a lot higher than I looked because I've always had a lot of muscle mass. I was a size 6 at 145 lbs ( the smallest I've been out of high school).

I changed jobs from a very active position to an office position, and my body did not like being sedentary, and it told me so by gaining about 20 lbs in about 8 months. I didn't really adjust my calorie intake, and before I knew it, I had to start buying some size 12 pants. One day I just decided I had to change things, I wanted that size 6 figure back, even smaller if I was able to do it.

I really didn't want to join a program because that just isn't me. So, I set out to do it alone.

I bought a little notebook and decided to write down EVERYTHING I put in my mouth, and every bit of exercise I did, and I started by keeping my intake to about 1,400 calories, and exercised a minimum of an hour, 5-7 times a week. I wouldn't eat anything that I didn't want to write down in my journal.

In the first week, I lost about 4 lbs, then about 2 lbs a week, and now I'm doing about 1-2 lbs a week depending on how hard I push myself at the gym.

A little less than 4 months later, I am down 25 lbs, and almost back into a size 6.

On Saturdays, I allow myself to eat what I want, as long as it doesn't exceed 2,000 cals, and I have to burn a minimum of 800 calories at the gym.

I eat smaller meals, and more throughout the day, don't eat a lot of calories after 5pm, and I allow myself treats in small quantities. You have to do that, otherwise you might end up going overboard.

With the holidays here, if I end up eating a little more than I planned, I just work out longer on the gym to burn those extra calories.