Best time to book cruise?

wildernesslady

I'm new to Celebrity and considering a spring cruise. Is there a better day to book a cruise for pricing. RCCL seems to be on Tuesdays. Thanks for any help.

In September of this year, RCCL seem to adjust their prices on no specific day.

For us, there seems to be no right time. When we see a cruise we like, we check to see if good staterooms are available, and if so book. As far as price goes, we have an agreement with our TA that always guarantees us the lowest price should it change until sailing. If the price changes prior to full payment, the final payment amount is adjusted accordingly. If the price is reduced after we make full payment, we get an on-board credit in the amount of reduction.

After many cruises, it has always worked extremely well with us.

For us, there seems to be no right time. When we see a cruise we like, we check to see if good staterooms are available, and if so book. As far as price goes, we have an agreement with our TA that always guarantees us the lowest price should it change until sailing. If the price changes prior to full payment, the final payment amount is adjusted accordingly. If the price is reduced after we make full payment, we get an on-board credit in the amount of reduction.

After many cruises, it has always worked extremely well with us.

This is true for most booking in the US so there is nothing to lose by booking early EXCEPT if your cruise has one of those super reductions that are good for new bookings only.

This is true for most booking in the US so there is nothing to lose by booking early EXCEPT if your cruise has one of those super reductions that are good for new bookings only.

I agree; and, we always book a year or so in advance. We always do CC (C-1) or AQ; hence, those super reductions have never impacted our cabin.