Port of Miami Parking

TEXASMUNK

OK, looking for a "deal" for off pier parking...Not one of the hotel deals where you stay and park ..we are using free "points" for our hotel stay the weekend for our cruise.

Anyone know any discounted off pier lots that provide transfers?

We are looking at United Parking off airport for our Bahamas cruise. We are renting a car for 5 days and will be parked for 4 of those days (cheaper than 2 one way rentals). The parking is only $32 the length of our stay. I have never used this method before but it sure beats $20/day at POM. The shuttle runs every 5-10 minutes and is very close to the Port.

Here's the link.

http://www.unitedairportparking.com/

• 2 months later...

We also think the Port of Miami parking charge is insane. We considered all the options (flying, train, driving day prior, alternate parking, transfers) and finally decided to use Cruise Connection transfers from Orlando. At $180 (total for two) round-trip they are not cheap! But gas, tolls and POM parking would have run $215...plus wear and tear on us and the car. So we booked Cruise Connection.

We also think the Port of Miami parking charge is insane. We considered all the options (flying, train, driving day prior, alternate parking, transfers) and finally decided to use Cruise Connection transfers from Orlando. At $180 (total for two) round-trip they are not cheap! But gas, tolls and POM parking would have run $215...plus wear and tear on us and the car. So we booked Cruise Connection.

So, you're giving up the comfort, freedom and flexibility of having your own vehicle for $35? If that's okay with you, then more power to you. But I personally tend to think you get what you pay for. Yes, the parking charges are a bit steep, but the convenience is well worth it to me. Particularly when the alternative is something like that mentioned above.