Azura canaries cruise a011 august 2010

Hello everyone ,this is my first time on this forum so please be gentle with me .I was wondering if anyone could recommend shore excursions, or point out ones to avoid for Madeira, La Palma , Gran Canaria , Tenerife ,Lisbon, and Vigo.Having been on two previous P & O cruises, Norway, and Western Med , I have found some excursions to be a little lacking and even boring and think that the details on the cruise personaliser do not paint all of the picture. :confused:

• 3 weeks later...
Hello everyone ,this is my first time on this forum so please be gentle with me .I was wondering if anyone could recommend shore excursions, or point out ones to avoid for Madeira, La Palma , Gran Canaria , Tenerife ,Lisbon, and Vigo.Having been on two previous P & O cruises, Norway, and Western Med , I have found some excursions to be a little lacking and even boring and think that the details on the cruise personaliser do not paint all of the picture. :confused:

Hi

It would be useful to know a bit about the sorts of things you like to do, sightseeing versus water parks for example, and then we may be able to advise you.

We're doing a Canaries cruise on Azura but not until October:( - have a fab time.

Debbie:)

Lisbon is easy to DIY. If you can, do get up early for the sail-in under the bridge. It was unforgettable. It looks like the ship is only just going to get under it, and the roar of the traffic above at 6.30am as the ship glides under is spooky.

p5220034.jpg

You can take the free shuttle to the square and buy tickets for the 2 hr tram tours around the city,

p5220010.jpg

then later walk the city yourself exploring and have lunch.