Legend 5/30 to 6/6 Review

SpaceCoast

This is my first review. I apologize in advance if it is too long.

Carnival Legend: Day 1

We arrived at the Port in Tampa around noon: a little busy but no problems. I do think that Port Canaveral was a bit less congested, at least at the time that we went.

Our Cabin: 6232

We live just thirty minutes from Port Canaveral, but I wanted to have the BIG balcony. Four of us shared the room. Honestly, I wanted family time and preferred that we all be together.

I am just learning how to add the pictures, so let me know how to make them smaller!

100_9307.jpg

100_9616.jpg

Day 2: Sea Day and Formal Night

We spend the day by the pool and at the water slide. A lot of people, myself included, have wondered about bringing beach towels. There is no need. You are provided with a large Carnival towel for each guest to be used during the cruise, and you can take them on excursions.

I know that I am in the minority, but I was not a fan of the Unicorn Café. I found it to be too dark, too spread out, and too crowded. We ordered room service most mornings for breakfast, rarely ate lunch because we were on excursions, and went to Truffles for a nice dinner. There is no charge for room service; however, we did tip the person who delivered our breakfast.

100_8951.jpg

100_9400.jpg

Formal Night

Since we had early dining and I wanted to avoid the lines for pictures, we were ready around 4:30. This gave us time for formal pictures and then to walk around the ship taking pictures. There are two formal nights on the Legend, Monday and Friday.

You can avoid Formal Night all together by ordering room service or going to the Unicorn Cafe.

100_9009.jpg

The Enchanted Forest

100_9011.jpg

Walking around the deck

100_9022.jpg

I'm sorry the pictures are so big. I also want to add that this was really a family trip, so I cannot say much about the bars and partying, but everyone seemed to be having a good time.