what does a cabin steward *do*?

MamaParrotHead

I think that is a fair question being a newbie myself. I know room service brings food and drinks and housekeeping cleans the rooms and I assume that the room steward would be the person who takes care of all other needs but I am curious to exactly which needs..... being that cleaning and food delivery are already being taken care of.

Hey bac..........just because you know what a room steward does there is no need to make someone feel stupid because they don't.......I bet there was one time in your life when you didnt know either:rolleyes:

Your cabin steward IS housekeeping!

He cleans the cabin and bathroom twice a day, and brings clean towels.

He makes up your beds, neatens up the cabin.

He leaves you a copy of the Capers and a mint on your pillow each evening.

He fills your ice bucket twice a day.

He will get you extra pillow, blankets, etc.

He is working long hours, but always with a smile.

He is there when you ring for him. (He does have certain hours tho.)

And...he makes cute towel animals for your giggle of the day!:)

Thank you for clearing that up cotton, being that I have never been on a cruise before I have learned something new here today.

Bach...........congratulations for knowing what a room steward is since birth. Still no need to be mean about it.......I am willing to bet that you don't know everything (even though I have a funny feeling you actually think you do) and there is no reason to put someone down because they don't know something that you do. Maybe next time you can be nice and share your wealth of knowledge with us instead of putting someone down because they don't know something that should be apparently obvious.

P.S. Sorry to disappoint you but I don't clean toxic waste.......actually I am a pediatric nurse and my fiance is in the military and he is stationed at Ft. Dix which is why we are living in this "toxic waste dump."