Things to make NCL cruise special...

LordWinston

I'm new to Norwegian cruising and exciting about next summer's Baltic cruise on the Sun. I'm wanting to do a handful of special things for me and my travel friend Kathleen to make it more classy and enjoyable.

So far I was definitely wanting to have champagne and chocolate strawberries for sail away. Are there wine deals or special spa deals?

I find when I cruise if I book a few treats along the way, it feels more special. And I like good value for the dollar.

Any other suggestions? We have a balcony room. Not romantic, just good friends.

Thanks!

I'm new to Norwegian cruising and exciting about next summer's Baltic cruise on the Sun. I'm wanting to do a handful of special things for me and my travel friend Kathleen to make it more classy and enjoyable.

So far I was definitely wanting to have champagne and chocolate strawberries for sail away. Are there wine deals or special spa deals?

I find when I cruise if I book a few treats along the way, it feels more special. And I like good value for the dollar.

Any other suggestions? We have a balcony room. Not romantic, just good friends.

Thanks!

I'm also new to NCL but have been on 9 or 10 cruises with other lines. I'm booked on the Sun Caribbean cruise this month. I've been gathering information and here are some things I thought might make the experience even better.

1) You can order bar set up to have a bottle of alchohol in your cabin for sipping in the evenings on the balcony. Prices are steep. You can get more info and a price list by emailing groupeventsun@ncl.com

2) You can carry on, up to a bottle each, of your favorite wine but will have to pay a $15 corkage fee each bottle if you prefer wine over other alchohol.

3) You can have dinner or two, etc... in a specialty restaurant (extra fee).

4) I plan to have some spa treatments, but I can't find any specific information and you can't book anything until you are on the ship anyway.