port canaveral area/Raddisson at port

Merc

Hi everyone im new to this thread, might be a dumb question, but we have never cruise out of port canaveral, and dont know whats near and around there, we are flying into orlando and staying at the raddisson at the port, and will not have transportation, is there anywhere to eat, or stores<to buy liquor to pack> there will be 12 of us with children, someone had posted about a new place by the water where you can see the ships sail out, my kids would love that, but how far is that from the raddisson, any help would be great, thanks

Deb

Deb,

There are several places to eat near the docks. The way the roads are you won't have problems finding your way around. If the ships are in port you won't find it difficult to know where the port is either. Also, the restaurant at your hotel is fairly good but if you want to see the ships head toward the port. I don't know the actual distance from the hotel but you can easily see the ships from your hotel so probably only a mile or so.

Have fun.

thanks so much cruzntime, that was a alot of help, so we could grab a few taxis, or do they supply a shuttle to go to the port, i do know they bring you the day you cruise out, but what if you have no transportation and want to go to the port the day before you leave, sorry if this is a dumb question, but we have never stayed over before a cruise, have always cruised from east coast, NY,NJ, Boston.