cruising with 39 women!!!

Im cruising with 39 women April 7 on Encantment of the seas celebrating some of our 40th!!! I want info on bringing beer on board, where the good night life is , and any info on getting freebies for a large group. Ive been told that when you book in a large group you sometimes get a free room or cocktail party or something our TA who is ithe most incompetent women Ive ever met said that RCCL is not offeriing these perks on this cruise. It was booked last June for again 39 people (well 29 , ten booked on there own) any info on this would be great . having lots of fun with this site!!:)

I am not an expert, but am in the process of booking a group of about 50 (40 booked so far, sailing in about 9-10 months).

My TA told me "The way the free fare (called Tour Conductor) works is you take the total of the first and second passengers in the cabin and divide by 16. So, if you end up with 25 cabins that is 50 passengers, divided by 16 is 3.12. They don't pay partial Tour conductors so you would get 3. They pay you on the category that was sold the most. They pay only on the cruise fare not port fees and taxes."

Mom, call RCI and just ask about group perks for your cruise. Then call your "incompetent" TA back and tell her to get you your perks.

I can't speak specifically for RCI, but when I booked my group last Sept on CCL, the CCL rep did say that group perks did vary by cruise.

Guest Jaxmania

When we were on Celebrity's Summit last Feb, for every six cabins booked, one person could go free. My TA gave me a check for the cost of one person. I cashed the check, divided the money by six and gave each couple an equal share. If we had another additional six cabins we would have earned the cost of one more person.