Getting Married April 29, 2013 on Carnival Inspiration

laineyj

Hello,

I am new to Cruise Critic and to cruising as well. I am just starting to plan for my wedding and would appreciate any help I can get. I am sailing out of Long Beach and would like to know what to expect and any other info you think I should know :)

Hi and welcome.

Spend some time reading through all the posts here, even those that don't seem to be relevant. You will learn a lot. I just like to read because I am still on a romance high and I love wedding stuff.

I did a vow renewal ceremony on the Paradise out of Long Beach this past November and it was fabulous.

The customer service on board was excellent.

Congratulations and best wishes.

Congratulations!!!!

Hopefully this Board will prove very helpful to you.

I will share the best advice I recieved while planning (and which I should have followed a lot more)- just breathe. Whenever you are overwhelmed or frustrated or even giddy with hapiness, don't forget to just stop and breathe and take it all in. Before you know it your big day will be here. You will look back and the time will have flown by. Don't miss a moment of these very special memories!

• 4 weeks later...

Hello!

I got married on the Inspiration in January 2011, but when it was sailing from Tampa. So I can't give much info about Long Beach, but we got married on embarkation day in the Candlelight Lounge with a 1-hr reception in the Rock N Roll lounge and it was great!

Here's a link to our pics:

http://chuckandemily.shutterfly.com/pictures

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 7 months later...
  • 5 months later...
Hello,

I am new to Cruise Critic and to cruising as well. I am just starting to plan for my wedding and would appreciate any help I can get. I am sailing out of Long Beach and would like to know what to expect and any other info you think I should know :)

I'll be on this cruise too. Join our roll call if you haven't already

Hello,