Military not allowed to go to PV,Mexico anymore..

Kverlinger

We have a trip planned on splendor this august, and my husband recieved an email at work yesterday that the mexico government is cracking down on the drug cartels, so the violence has increased and some of these groups are doing terrorist like acts, not neccessarily against americans, but in genernal. He said there were pics of people being beheaded. They are kidnapping people and so forth...and one of the "hot spots" is outside PV. So, with that in mind, we probably could not get it approved to go there...SOOOO glad we bought travel insurance!!

I am a retired veteran, so I can sympathize with you. However, you may be in luck! Don't go to PV Mexico. Just stay on the ship! Enjoy the empty ship all to yourselves that day and just be pampered by the staff.

I'm sorry, I don't understand. Your husband was told military is not allowed there, or you are assuming that they will not be allowed? Your post title is not clear.

Since her husband is in the military he is not allowed to go there. The military does not allow their service men and women to travel to certain places in the world that us regular people can go to.

When I was stationed in the United Kingdom in the early 80's and there was violence in Ireland we were banned from going to Ireland.

Since her husband is in the military he is not allowed to go there. The military does not allow their service men and women to travel to certain places in the world that us regular people can go to.

When I was stationed in the United Kingdom in the early 80's and there was violence in Ireland we were banned from going to Ireland.

Wow, I had no idea? Can you still cruise if you stay on the ship that day?

About a year or so ago there was another post here from someone with the same problem. many people suggested that he just stay on the ship that day but as I recall they said that that is not allowed either.