Help! Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Biris

Hi all,

I just won this hotel thru priceline. It's my first time trying priceline and probably the last :( I just wanted a place to stay pre-cruise. Is this hotel close to Old San Juan? Anyone stayed here recently or in the past? Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks,

Biris

Hi all,

I just won this hotel thru priceline. It's my first time trying priceline and probably the last :( I just wanted a place to stay pre-cruise. Is this hotel close to Old San Juan? Anyone stayed here recently or in the past? Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks,

Biris

Unfortunately this hotel is not close to the pier or Old San Juan. It's on the northeastern side of the island; about 40-45 minutes away. We plan on staying here after our cruise.

I got panicked when finding out the name and location. Yeah, I googled and it's about 27-28 miles to the pier. The resort seems very nice, and I think that it'd be a good place to relax for a few days after the cruise. Have you stayed there before, Merdon?

Husband and I have stayed at Gran Melia. As the above poster said, it's quite far away from old San Juan. But, it's very close to bio-bay which I hope your visiting :)

It's a nice place. I was a little scared off by bad reviews on trip advisor but I loved my stay at gran melia and plan to stay again after our next cruise. The grounds are beautiful and the staff were very helpful. The food/drink prices there were a little outrageous but there are stores and places to eat off site a few miles away.

I hope you like it there. The pool is really something to see.