Air from Saskatchewan Canada to Puerto Rico!

Dee777

Hello, everyone!

I am posting this to get some input for my inlaws who are interested in a 7 day Southern Caribbean cruise with some friends of theirs. They can get a great deal on the cruise itself, but the airfare is crazy! I am checking into alternatives for them (and will be sending them to a travel agent PRONTO haha) such as where they can fly from which will give them the least amount of connection flights, best price, times... my head is spinning, and so will theirs!

I am interested in hearing from other Canadians who have done this. The problem for them is that they live in a small city (Saskatoon) so would likely have to fly to Toronto, then Miami, then Puerto Rico as far as I can tell. But I am no expert :) It looks like the air will cost them more than the cruise but as my DH says, you only live once, travel while you're healthy enough.

The cruise dates are February 17/13 to the 24th, and of course they will want to arrive the day prior at LEAST, two days wouldn't hurt as my FIL is not in the peak of health and can be a little pokey :)

Thank you in advance for any advice you can provide, I hope everyone has a great day!

Dee

Hello, everyone!

I am posting this to get some input for my inlaws who are interested in a 7 day Southern Caribbean cruise with some friends of theirs. They can get a great deal on the cruise itself, but the airfare is crazy! I am checking into alternatives for them (and will be sending them to a travel agent PRONTO haha) such as where they can fly from which will give them the least amount of connection flights, best price, times... my head is spinning, and so will theirs!