Onboard wedding, Oasis of the seas.

Lkay90

We are planning on getting married while on board at st Thomas.

Anyone ever done this before?

I was just wondering how to get the marriage license?

Do you have to go to court house first thing to obtain marriage license, then back on board again for ceremony?

Also, anyone know if you can organise a photographer for shoreside photographs?

Thanks

Lauren.

I have no first hand experience, just what I have read on the boards. The WC will take you to the court house when you dock and then bring you back to the ship... my understanding is it takes about a total of 30 mins

as for a photographer I don't know. I think they are sub-contracted to the ship so you would have to contact them

• 2 weeks later...

Do you have to go to court house first thing to obtain marriage license, then back on board again for ceremony?

Thanks

Lauren.

Do you have a wedding reservation with RCCL? and if so call RCCL Royal Romance.

• 1 month later...

Hi I did this exact wedding. Same ship and everything.

We got off the ship and I had transportation for my wedding party to the marriott. I also had transportation for my husband and me to the courthouse to pick up our marriage license then we went to the marriott to get ready.

got married at the marriott took pictures and went back to the ship for more pictures and then had dinner in chops.