?'s Re: Deadman's reef

Almost Packed

Dh & I are considering visiting here. I want to snorkel, dh is not. He may kayak he says.

So I am considering going here. I have a few questions. I emailed the company and received and reply, with a long-winded response, but still didn't really answer my original questions.

So here I am with my CC buddies. Help.

For those of you who have been there and know the info;

1. I understand it is a $3 pp entrance fee. Correct? US?

2. How much to rent a kayak, single or doubles available?

3. Cost for a cab from pier to location?

4. Is a cab for my return trip easily found?

5. How is the food?

6. How much for a chair if there is a charge?

I was informed it is $35 pp including transportation through their website. We have our own snorkel equipment so no need to pay for it. No break on price for that.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Hi! I am new to cruising and have never been there but we are going to paradise cove in July. I asked Barry the same question! As far as I understand he said once you are on the island it is the same price for everyone even if you have your own snorkel equipment...we have our own as well!! I asked if my patents could just go and sit on the beach and that is when he told me it was the same price for everyone! We are still going to do go and hope he doesn't charge them 35 dollars to just sit on the beach! It is a nice place so we are going! 35 dollars is still quite good because it includes transport! I'm sorry if I didn't really answer your question but hopefully it helps a little..:) good luck!