Question about interior room overlooking the promenade

First of all, let me say that I am new to RCL. We are planning a trip on the Freedom of the Seas in March and although on Carnival we always have a balcony room, we can't afford that on RCL, so we're thinking. About an interior that overlooks the Promenade. One concern is how much noise will there be. Has someone had this type of room before, and if so, can you tell me if there was much noise? How was the size of the room? Thanks for any info. We are excited to try the Freedom.

I had it once and will book it everytime. You get to see the parades, the Captain's speech and so much more without having to be down in the crowd. Certain ones have extra perks. We were just above the pizza shop so was real convenient to run down the stairs and grab some. Size seemed a bit bigger than other inside cabins, maybe it was because of the window.

We had a promenade room on the Explorer and never really heard anything. Tried to watch a parades from out room once but couldn't appreciate it because the music was so faint. Never heard anything at other times.

The room felt much bigger than a regular interior. You get a full size couch (if you aren't in a connecting room) and the added space and seating of a window seat with a bay-type glass window. The bed also faces the side of the room instead of the door. Felt spacious and was much more practical.

This fall we are trying a promenade room facing onto Central Park on the Allure and imagine the view, especially at night, must be far more interesting than a oceanview cabin would give us.

Outside of a balcony, where you can enjoy the fresh air and sea smell (hopefully not the smoke from the next room), oceanview and insides even with a view tend to make you want to get out and participate more in ship activities. With a promenade room you can watch people doing things below and it makes you want to get out there and do them, too.