fun place to stay in Galveston

Bubba Gumps is on the Pleasure Pier (on the seawall). I believe the closest hotel to this is the Four Points by Sheraton. I have no experience with it so I'd check reviews on travel sites.

If you have a car, any hotel on Seawall would probably be fine. Seawall is pretty easy to drive up and down and I've never felt uncomfortable walking long distances on it.

Bubba Gumps is on the Pleasure Pier (on the seawall). I believe the closest hotel to this is the Four Points by Sheraton. I have no experience with it so I'd check reviews on travel sites.

If you have a car, any hotel on Seawall would probably be fine. Seawall is pretty easy to drive up and down and I've never felt uncomfortable walking long distances on it.

I stayed at the four points back in march and was very happy with it. It was a bit pricey but it seemed everything in Galveston was a bit high. It Is right across the street from the pleasure pier and close to plenty of places to eat. There is plenty to do within walking distance of this hotel. The next time I cruise from Galveston I will probably stay there again. No complaints at all.

Both hotels are good .

And both provide a area for a fun time in Galveston.

Arrive early and do both areas for more fun.

There are many tourist attractions in Galveston

beside the 32 miles of beach.

Thank you so much! I am so confused on transportation and where to stay as we always leave from Florida. This port is crazy to get to. I really appreciate all your information. I booked the Four Point. Now to figure out transportation.

Thank you so much! I am so confused on transportation and where to stay as we always leave from Florida. This port is crazy to get to. I really appreciate all your information. I booked the Four Point. Now to figure out transportation.