1st Time NCL Cruiser/Seattle Port Questions

First off, I am a veteran Carnival Cruiser and have never sailed with any other cruise line. My wife and I with our almost 2 year old daughter are taking a little road trip to Seattle for the September 11th cruise out of Seattle to Alaska on the NCL Star. Any pointers on this cruise would be very much appreciated. Mostly though, I have questions on the Seattle area. Most important is in regards to any park and sail hotels in Seattle. In my opinion, this is the best way to go. Keeping your car parked at a secure hotel parking and utilizing a shuttle is very convenient, especially when you have a young child. Believe it or not, this will be the little one's 3rd cruise. She's become a veteran herself at this thing. Yes, it is addicting. Anyway, any and all information will be helpful. Thanks for the great message board.

David

Red Lion, Seattle south is another one.

With a small child I would be more tempted to use the ports parking -- we used it for our cruise last month and will again for the one in August. When you drive in they take your bags BEFORE you park and so that is a big step taken away as you will next see them in your room! Also when you leave you can do express and just push your bags out and across the street and leave - MUCH quicker than calling for and then waiting for a shuttle!

Depending on the length of your cruise, the port parking is not too bad - less than the hotel option for the 7 day cruises and you can prebook online. It is undercover which most hotel parking is not.

If you go with a hotel, NCL will let you stay in your room or whereever you wish will you wait to leave so you could call on your cell phone for the shuttle BEFORE leaving.

You will be amazed at how fast Seattle will get you out -- they have customs off the ship and are very quick!

Chloe

Davidt1968