Fast weight gain?? :(

taffy12

This isn't really a cruise-related post because I'm not working towards any future trips or anything, but I didn't know of any other good message boards and was hoping y'all could help me figure this out! I've been working since the middle of March to lose weight, and have been rather successful in my endeavors, dropping from 153 to 133 (I'm 5'3") with mostly a change in diet. I was feeling great about myself, my smaller pants were fitting again...it was all good. But then I lost control, and for two weeks and two days, I've been eating horribly - enough to disgust myself. I estimate that I now consume at least 2500 calories most days, probably more. I'm a college student home on summer break, so I've been very sedentary (plus I live in the south so it's way too hot to go outside) and I know my eating habits are pretty horrible...but I still don't see how I could have so quickly put so much weight back on. The last time I weighed myself a couple of days ago, I was already back up to 142, and I'm scared to step on the scale again because all my clothes fit the way they did before I started losing weight in the first place. I feel so bad that I undid all those months of hard work... Is it really possible that I gained back the weight so quickly?? I go back to school in just under three weeks and really, really want to undo the damage before then...any tips?? Any insight on how this is possible and what I can do would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Hey Taffey12; sounds to me like you might be a little bored. I'm here in the northeast and it's been pretty hot here as 90's and mad humid almost every day. Would you consider getting up early and going for a run or long walk before it gets too hot. This may make you more motivated to not eat the bad stuff. Drink lots of water; get to the beach or a lake and take along the radio a nice fruit salad. Just a suggestion - good luck.