Initiate Booking Through Carnival & Complete Through Expedia: Is This True?

moviegal

Just talked to my Carnival PVP which I've never used before. I told him I found the same rate on a cruise through Expedia but Expedia will throw in $50 in OBC. I asked if he could match that and I would book through him. He said he couldn't, but that I could "initiate the booking" directly through Carnival with him, and that he would send me a booking number where I could "complete the booking through Expedia" and still get the OBC deal. I have booked dozens of cruises but have NEVER heard of this. Is this true? Is this legit? Anybody have experience doing something like this? I'd appreciate some advice / help here because I want to book today for the special one-day sale.

Just talked to my Carnival PVP which I've never used before. I told him I found the same rate on a cruise through Expedia but Expedia will throw in $50 in OBC. I asked if he could match that and I would book through him. He said he couldn't, but that I could "initiate the booking" directly through Carnival with him, and that he would send me a booking number where I could "complete the booking through Expedia" and still get the OBC deal. I have booked dozens of cruises but have NEVER heard of this. Is this true? Is this legit? Anybody have experience doing something like this? I'd appreciate some advice / help here because I want to book today for the special one-day sale.

You probably could . Is it work $50 to lose control of booking to third party. Will have one person to contact at Expedia or whoever is available at that moment. I personally would stay with Carnival. If you don't like PVP you can ask for a different one.