Kids clubs

We6crooze

Hi I am fairly new to cruising. Does anybody know if we can register kids for the kids clubs before we set sail or only when we are on the ship? Also does NCL limit the number of children allowed to be registered?

Any information on this would be great.

I am sailing on the Jade at the beginning of April

Hi I am fairly new to cruising. Does anybody know if we can register kids for the kids clubs before we set sail or only when we are on the ship? Also does NCL limit the number of children allowed to be registered?

Any information on this would be great.

I am sailing on the Jade at the beginning of April

No pre-register

Yes it is limited

You cannot pre-register. I don't think they limit the number that can register, but they do limit the number that are in the club at any given time due to staff and space requirements. Since you are cruising during what may still be a busy time (end of spring break), you may want to get there even before the club opens if you want to make sure to get a spot on any particular day.

Like the others said you have to register them on the ship, we usually get lunch then head over there right after. On Escape, they did have a limit of only 10 in the under 3 drop-off program ($20/session) so if one was full you had to choose another time/day but they allowed you to sign them up for as many as you wanted ahead of time, just had to give them 12 hours notice if we were cancelling. We sailed Thanksgiving week on Escape so lots of kids, and my other daughter was in the 6-9 group, she went to a lot of the sessions. We always went right when it opened so while we sometimes encountered a line, we never got turned away.

Edited by CamaCama

Not for nothing, but one would think NCL would have a pretty good idea of how many kids are on a sailing and plan accordingly with staffing....JMO. I, personally, would prefer to pre-register, but I guess that's asking too much...:rolleyes: