Who has the best service?

TinaLoves2Cruise

Hi cruisng friends -

I am new to the cruise world and a friend of mine encouraged me to join this site so I could be better educated when making my first cruise decision.

What is most important to me is finding a line that offers the best customer service possible and specifically stellar service onboard.

Can anyone send me their thoughts on what cruise lines they feel offers the best customer service? If you have any stories to share with me, that would be great.

I am open to knowing about ALL lines, since I really know nothing right now. I would like to think about booking a cruise in the next few weeks, so any speedy feedback would be much appreciated.

Thanks!!!!!!

I've been on almost every cruise line out there and to me, the best service is on the luxury lines like Seabourn and Crystal. The word NO is not in their vocabulary. For instance on Crystal, there happened to be 8 of us on board who are of Hungarian descent. We were all talking how nice it would be to have a Hungarian lunch. A waiter overheard us and two days later we received an invitation to a special lunch in the dining room that was all Hungarian food. How's that for service? You won't find that on any mass market line. On Seabourn, someone messed up my transportation from the airport to the ship and I had to find my own way to the dock. At the end of the cruise, as I was walking to the buses that take the passengers to the airport, the cruise director came over, took my hand and said, "here's your ride to the airport, Ms. E". It was a Mercedes limo, which they paid for because they messed up earlier. Would you see that on any mass market line? Heck NO. If you're not up to their prices, then hands down, Celebrity has the best service. Their Millennium class ships have been awarded for their best service for a few years in a row by Conde Nast Traveler and Travel and Leisure magazines.