Cruise critic not posting reviews

ginak1112

I posted a new review of my Grand Princess cruise on 4/12 and it still has not been posted. I wrote to CC and they told me that there was a problem with the website but the reviews would soon be added.

I feel badly because I see people asking questions about the Grand and I did not keep a copy or paste it to the boards.

Does anyone know what has happened?

Thanks, Gina

I posted one after my first cruise on the Century that never showed up, just worked on another for the Island Princess and that one never showed up either. I'm not bothering anymore.

Suzanne

Oceanic '82

Oceanic '83

Century '01

Century '03

Millennium '03

Island Princess '04

Thanksgiving on the Millie '04

I wish I would have saved it because I did spend a fair amount of time on it and assumed that it would get posted. It could not have been denied because of form or content because I think I am a decent and fair writer. Oh well.

It just seems a pity because there are not many current reviews and they really do help people to make decisions about their cruise choices.

Were they really long?

I know there is a limit. I've been told that mine were too long to post as a review; they want concise and to the point which makes sense I guess.

Happy Cruising

Chris

www.LifeIsCruising.com

Next up:

Caribbean Princess 06/26/04

Star Princess 10/24/04

Diamond Princess 12/22/04

Carnival Miracle 03/13/05

For those who do want to post a review, create the file in Word or another word processing program and then cut and paste. Then if something happens, you won't lose your review and you can use the same file to post in multiple locations.

Pea

5/9 Golden Princess  countdown.cgi?trgb=000000&srgb=00ff00&prgb=191970&cdt=2004;5;9;23;0;00&timezone=GMT-0400

time98.gif

Neither of the 2 reviews I posted were lengthy, nor did either of them show up. I have to agree with Suzanne that it's not worth bothering.