Sky Suite 8127 vs CC Aft 8176

cruisinfromcanada

This is my first attempt at starting a thread so hopefully I do it right.

I know this has already been discussed but I can't seem to find anything now that I'm in a situation where I need help.

I've just been told by my TA that Celebrity is upgrading us from CC aft 8176 to SS 8127 midship for our Panamal Canal cruise on the Infinity.

This may sound strange but I'm not sure if that's really an upgrade other than the butler. It even looks to me like the balcony is smaller with 8127.

We booked the aft cabin for the view and peacefullness we expected to get there. We planned to eat most of our meals there.

Are we crazy to ask to keep our aft cabin? :confused:

Hoping someone out there can put our minds to rest. These boards have been very helpful to us newbies so far.

Connie

No, you are not crazy for wanting to keep your aft cabin for the reasons you outlined (spending time on a big balcony, enjoying the aft view). Because it is a wheel chair accessible cabin (actually both of your cabins are), 8176's balcony is very large even by aft standards--20 ft deep and about 12-13 ft wide. Personally, I feel that an aft balcony is perfect for doing the Canal.

However if it is too late to go back and you are stuck with this upgrade, 8127 is a fairly spacious SS as well although the balcony is smaller.

I have this aft one for my Panama cruise which starts on Sunday. I have read nothing but good things about it and I will post my opinion upon return. Personally, I don't think all of the hundreds of people who say it's the only way to go can be all wrong.

cheers

Ron

I've just been told by my TA that Celebrity is upgrading us from CC aft 8176 to SS 8127 midship for our Panamal Canal cruise on the Infinity.

This may sound strange but I'm not sure if that's really an upgrade other than the butler. It even looks to me like the balcony is smaller with 8127.