Ventura

cocowills

Just booked a cruise on Ventura in June 2017, a little worried after reading it's showing a lot of wear & tear, carpets needing cleaner etc surely things like this are done before refit is 2018, and comments about bed linen not being changed😒

I have been cruising for a few years now and have always found land based hotels and their accommodation and service is only a patch on the equivalent accommodation and service you will find on cruise ships. A lot of people seem to complain on feedback and review sites and there is no guarantee that the people ever went on the cruise.

Regards John

I agree with John, I've read some reviews and have wondered whether than person has even been on the cruise they write about. We are going on Ventura for the first time in January and I will write a review on here - have been on Azura several times and never found a problem with wear and tear, yes I know Ventura is older. We went on Oceana again in May this year after reading what a "rust bucket" she had become with worn carpets etc. etc. We didn't find any of that, yes she is showing her age a little but we still thought she is an amazing ship with the best atrium in the fleet. I really shouldn't worry about what some people have said. We have done over 20 cruises with P&O now and have never had a "bad" one. We expect to enjoy the Ventura one as well.

Having been someone who has complained about P&O service standards and cleanliness in the past, I am happy to comment that on our recent cruises there has been a noticeable improvement.

They are not yet fully up to the Celebrity standard but there are signs that the top management are trying to get the senior on board staff to manage the staff operations better, and it is showing benefits.