Allure of the Seas 10/22 Sailing review

I have never done a review on CC before. I have found others helpful so I figured it was time to do a short one.

About us:

My wife and I, mid 20s, this is our 5th cruise. We have sailed Navigator, Oasis, Jewel, and Liberty. With us for the first time was our 10 month old duaghter. In the Joining room were my wifes parents. We are laid back travelers

Pre-Cruise:

We had this cruise planned 18 months in advance. We always plan ahead of time. Originally our daughter was not coming but we changed our minds abour 8 months before the trip.

We left out of Ft. Lauderdale and flew in United from Durango, CO. Since its a small town there are no direct flights which did cause a headache coming back but going we were lucky enough for only one layover coming to Ft. Lauderdale. We arrived about 2pm on Wednesday to gove us 4 nights pre-cruise to get into vacation mode and explore Ft. Lauderdale a bit. we were here about 3 years ago to go on Oasis for our Honeymoon. Since Irma had been through the area 2 months prior you could see some of the effects but the area was recovering nicely and did not effect our visit. We stayed at the Bahia Mar by Doubletree, we stayed here last time. The hotel has been remodeled recently and is a great value. It is on the beach, has a nice pool, the rooms were average but comfortable with a great balcony over the marina with views of the ocean as well and only cost about 100$ US a night which was about 70-100 a night cheaper than all other non-motel style accomedations in the vacinity. It was a greta value. Only downside is if you rent a car like us it will cost you 35 a day to valet it. which is the going rate in the area.(I researched this greatly before going)

We went to the Everglades for a tour by Sawgrass mills on a groupon. Great Airboat tour, we saw Gators and enjoyed the small zoo afterwards. We had a Groupon which made this a great deal for 55$ for 4 of us and the baby.