Freedom of the Seas 12/2 Semi Live, Maybe, Sort of, Kind of Trip Report

43mpd902

So over the past 227 days, since I book this cruise with my DW and my brother and his wife, I have debated on whether or not I should give a live, semi live or whenever I can get to it trip report for others to follow. I have finally decided I am going to give this a whirl and see what happens. This is my first time doing this so please have patience.

So to start this out, I feel it is important to go back to the beginning. This all started in March of this year. I work for a small town police department and just finished up investigating the double murder of a well known elderly couple in our community. The  investigation and working short staffed during the period became extremely stressful. Having been in this line of work for 20 years, I knew it was time to get away but unfortunately circumstances did not allow that until December. So after some very lengthy discussions with my DW, brother and his wife it was decided, we would venture out to find a vacation that provide light at the end of the tunnel if you will. By my nature I am a planner when it comes to travel. I suppose I can thank my father for that. All it took was one car ride through South Dakota with five of us and no fuel in the middle of nowhere in a Dodge K car, for those who remember them. Yep not going to have that happen to me. Its all about plan, plan, plan.