NCL Solo cruising (Escape) What should I expect.

MIAMIMEDIA

This is my first time cruising SOLO.

I have taken many cruise on NCL and RCCL with my kids when they were growing up.

Empty nester now and still want to travel even if on my own.

I do many things on my own. Very open to creating new friendship and meeting new people.

Wondering what I can expect from a solo cruise from NCL... seating at MDR, activities and such

Any tips or thoughts are greatly appreciated

Every NCL sailing has a nightly Solo Social (or something like that, they keep changing the name) held in the Studio Lounge, or one of the other lounges if there's no studios on your ship, in the early evening.  Check the dailies.  Go to that to make friends & find dinner companions!

Or, if you'd rather dine alone, just request a table for one at any dining venue.  

NCL loves solos & treats them well... I love my solo cruises with them 🙂 

• Like 2

On all the NCL cruises I've been on the solo host arranges for a dinner for those that want to in the MDR, but it's always been right after the meet (so between 5:30-6) so I usually decline. I eat dinner by myself, with people I met at the solo happy hour or whatever they call it, or people I've met otherwise. 

• Thanks 1

I've traveled on the Escape twice as a solo and have nothing but positive experiences.  Having dinner in the MDR was never an issue.  I've always ended up meeting fun and friendly people.  I never felt like I traveling alone.  Enjoy.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1