Info on Wish

30scruiser

Hello! I’m super excited that I just won a cruise for 4 on the Wish. It’s on June 5th (right before the official Maiden Voyage). 

One of my favorite parts of a cruise is the planning but I’m finding it hard to do because other than the video DCL put out a few months back there’s so little info about the Wish. Anyone know where more info can be found now or when it may come out?

I’m also new to DCL and cruising with kids so I would happily take any tips on Disney overall.

I am enjoying reading about DCL in general but I don’t have a good sense when I read about one of the other ships what info will apply to the Wish.

Thanks

• Like 1

As you say, Disney hasn't released all of the details for the Wish yet.  Since you are new to cruising with DCL, and asked what might be similar or different to other Disney ships, I will try and give you a summary of some things that I expect based on Disney announcements.  (I don't work for DCL, so these aren't official but are a best guess from someone who has taken 6 Disney cruises.)

(1) There will still be rotational dining (at dinner only) in 3 main dining rooms.  The decor of the 3 dining rooms on the Wish will all be completely different than the themes of the 3 dining rooms on the other ships, however.  For example, the existing 4 Disney ships have an "Animator's Palate" but the Wish will not.