RCCL's Dancing With the Stars

CruiserTK

A suggestion for RCCL: Considering the enormous popularity of Dancing With the Stars, what if RCCL offered ballroom dancing lessons during the week (taught by professionals, of course), followed by a "talent show"/contest, or something of that nature by the end of the cruise? I'm sure the creative minds could come together and think of some ingenious way of handling this. What do you think?

What an interesting idea. I would think there would be some sort of interest. I've seen several businesses cash in on the "Dances with Stars, Skating with Celebretries and American Idol" ideas. Last year when I graduated from pre-law, the school had a try-out for signing the national athem. A lot of graduates showed up and it was a blast.

Dona

A few of the cruises I've been on have offered lessons for an hour or so one afternoon - they seemed pretty popular. I'm not sure how thrilled people would be with the competition at the end though...

Ugh, no. We take a lot of the ballroom dancing classes, but I'm content with dancing at the Captain's reception and other venues around the ship. Competing would just ruin it - who need to be all worked up & competitive on a cruise?

Besides, I think it would be the dance version of karaoke - too many Kenny (he was the first one bounced, right?) and Master P's and not enough Staceys and Drews. :eek:

I would do it..... My husband and I have looked everywhere around here for ballroom lessons and nobody close has them.... I would love it :)

Jen

Adventure of the Seas…. 67 days!

Jewel of the Seas September 2005

Explorer of the Seas January 2004

Voyager of the Seas October 2002

Monarch of the Seas July 1994