Carnival Venezia May 17, 2024

We were on the June 19 sailing which was an 8 day with all the same ports except we did not go to Nassau.  Enjoyed the ship especially the 11th floor "living room" area, a great covered place to hang out, read or even nap, while still hearing the sounds of the Lido deck.  Marq was the cruise director and we would enjoy having him again if he is aboard.  Also have the 12 day in February booked to escape the NE winter for awhile.  This is our homeport and just a short ride to the terminal.  Who else is joining the sailing?

• Like 1

I'm booked.  My first solo cruise!  I am also a bit nervous b/c of all the negative reviews so I'm trying to keep my expectations in check.  This is my first time back on Carnival in about 20 years (all Royal Caribbean since then except for 2 on NCL).

On 7/23/2023 at 5:44 AM, nycruise1 said:

We were on the June 19 sailing which was an 8 day with all the same ports except we did not go to Nassau.  Enjoyed the ship especially the 11th floor "living room" area, a great covered place to hang out, read or even nap, while still hearing the sounds of the Lido deck.  Marq was the cruise director and we would enjoy having him again if he is aboard.  Also have the 12 day in February booked to escape the NE winter for awhile.  This is our homeport and just a short ride to the terminal.  Who else is joining the sailing?

This will be our first Carnival Cruise along with another couple their first also. Glad to hear your review and you’re going again, I read some good and not so good reviews. I like finding out for myself but this is reassuring.

Looking forward to going to a couple ports I’ve never been too.

• 3 weeks later...