Pan American Pier-AOS

jcruise67

Can someone advise me if there is a duty-free store in the Pan American Pier where Adventure of the Seas is docked? I heard there is one where the Golden Docks but not at the terminal where AOS is docks. Thanks.

jcruise

It has been awhile but I don't recall a duty free shop in the port at all. I do remember the hour line I waited on to just get in the building. don't go early or you will be on the line also. Better to just get dropped off and walk on, about 1-2 hours after the heard gets on...that's what I do now.

It has been awhile but I don't recall a duty free shop in the port at all. I do remember the hour line I waited on to just get in the building. don't go early or you will be on the line also. Better to just get dropped off and walk on, about 1-2 hours after the heard gets on...that's what I do now.

I'm a travel agent and I usually get premier check-in, bypassing the crowds and long lines via pier assistance. We usually arrive at the pier by 11:30 AM. I never encountered any conflict arriving early; I prefer it to arriving later. Boarding day is the best day to enjoy the pool because most pax either busy checking in throughout the day or are in port doing a pre-cruise tour or just enjoying San Juan. Since this is our 9th cruise from San Juan, we just enjoy the ship's amenities for the day.

jcruise

jcruise 67

since you are a travel agency, you do bypass the crowds. I believe the original question was about duty free shops at the pier. Do you recall the shops at the pier?

Can someone advise me if there is a duty-free store in the Pan American Pier where Adventure of the Seas is docked? I heard there is one where the Golden Docks but not at the terminal where AOS is docks. Thanks.

jcruise

Answer to your question is that the Pan American Peir is off on it's own. There is nothing around it at all. We walked to the ship from the Condado and it took almost an hour. All you see is a mile of Taxi's.

porky113