First Time Cruiser on Holiday

livin4him

:) Hello everyone...this is my first time on this board..

My husband and I are cruising for the first time ever on the Holiday.25th .It sails out of Mobile and that is so close for us...

We both know that it isn't the " nicest" ship , but it is very affordable....and close...

Can you help me with a few questions??

Is the ship nice? Has it really been refurbished since the hurricane?? Is the food good? Are the beds really as comfortable as we have heard?

Will we get seasick?? :confused: ??spend the money for patches, or buy dramamine?

Very simple questions, but I am clueless...any help would be appreciated...

Thanks...

:) Hello everyone...this is my first time on this board..

My husband and I are cruising for the first time ever on the Holiday.25th .It sails out of Mobile and that is so close for us...

We both know that it isn't the " nicest" ship , but it is very affordable....and close...

Is the ship nice? Has it really been refurbished since the hurricane?? Is the food good? Are the beds really as comfortable as we have heard?

Will we get seasick?? :confused: ??spend the money for patches, or buy dramamine?

Very simple questions, but I am clueless...any help would be appreciated...

Thanks...

Was on the Holiday in April...gong again Sept 30.....

the ship is clean, functional, and very friendly. The food was excellent....service was exceptional, and yes the beds were comfortable...especially when you are dog tired from having all the fun we had.

Seasick is relative....I saw people sick in port before we left:D ...none of our group had the slightest sickness and used no patches. drugs, etc.

Just have a good time and all the other stuff will fall in place. If you go looking for problems you will find them..on the Holiday or any other ship.

Don