regent two for one

jamimi0

thanks dougburns. so it says standard cruise fare 17,995., then best available fare first person 8998. and second person 8998. my travel agent says it does not mean two for one. i understand that fees, etc. may not be included, but are you saying i can pay 8998. for one of us and both of us can sail? again, thanks. i'm new at all this and have many questions. i'm guessing goldpoints must be like ff points and since this will probably my only cruise ever, then i'm more interested in a lesser fare than points.

May I ask WHERE are you finding standard cruise fare of $17995? I just checked RSSC website and the most expensive suite is not that much, including port charges.

here's where i'm getting the info. i go to the regent website, then i click on alaska, from the listing of alaska cruises, i choose the may 12, 2007 departure, then click on the price listed, 3998.00, single 2 for 1. then i find the list of prices for the different suites. etc.

OK.

From RSSC website, Standard Cruise Fare per person is $7995+$350port =$8345 for Class H. Then next to it Best Available Fare $4498+$350 for the 1st person and $4498+$350 for the 2nd person.

This mean you pay $9696 for 2 people instead of $8345 per person.:)

wow. that seems too good to be true. can you tell me how to access that info. on the site. i must be looking at something different. would certainly like to show this to my t.a. i am looking at the seven seas suite. thanks much.