Apologies...

Cozumel_Tom

I arrived late to the beach today, and as a result missed meeting several CCers. I would like to thank whoever brought the school supplies for the needy kids on the island, that was very generous. Our GM, Luis, mentioned that he talked with you, and that it was your son's birthday. Thanx again folks, you'll make somebody's school work a little easier!

PS- Yes, Luis misplaced your business card!

PPS- Thanx as well to everyone else who has dropped off school supplies to help out the needy kids here in Cozumel, esp. since many families have suffered hardship after our big flood a few weeks ago.

And while I'm at it, thanx for spoiling me with the mini-raviolis and Chunky soup, etc.! My cravings have been quashed...gracias y adios!

What kind of school supplies do the kids need? My wife is an education professor and I am an elementary school teacher. I am sure we would like to donate if it is logistically possible. If we can't bring the items with us, can we buy the school supplies in Cozumel or make a cash donation?

I can't wait to meet you PB! Our cruise leaves in a little over three weeks.

Cookingsteve

Let me paste what Sally posted a a few weeks ago:

The Cozumel Chrysalis Groups supports children from less fortunate families by providing school uniforms, shoes and school supplies. For high school students, inscription fees and book fees are also paid. Chrysalis helped 186 students in the 2003-2004 school year that is just ending. The list for next year was just finalized yesterday and includes 276 students. Some of these students will move off the island over the summer, some will not pass the test to get into high school, so we anticipate a final number close to 250.