Just returned from Galaxy

Seabee

And I can tell you after many cruises aboard X, the reported demise of X and Galaxy in particular are all hogwash. The food, service, condition of ship, frindliness of staff were all excellent.

There were only two dining times not 4. Sushi was served and was good. the new menus are still consistenly good with an occassional selection which might not stack up (but which invariably our waiter would steer us away from).

I'll try to report more later but suffice it so say, for those who are concerned about the whining on this board, rack it up for what it is.

I have been sailing with X since 1998 and they are as good as ever!

Thanks for your brief comments! I look forward to hearing more about your trip. I'll be on the Galaxy next October.

I was amazed to read so many negative comments about the Zenith and I thought for her age she was in very good condition. I guess some people have to go through these ships with a big magnifying glass.

I would like to know why some posters cannot simply report their experiences and opinions without having to take shots at others who who feel differently:rolleyes:.

I personally ignore reviews by those who make such an effort to diminish the views of others in order to push their own agenda.

The beds were comfortable and the carpet appeared to have been fairly new throughout the ship.

One of our travelling companions were notified one day that their sink would be replaced during one of our shore days. The couple said it was very slightly stained and were surprised and pleased that it would be replaced. it was and the couple were never inconvenienced.