eastern voyage in the spring (Im a rookie)

tom e boy

Help from the regular cruisers. DW and I are on deck 6...8A balcony aft. on the Triumph in April 07 We got one of the cabins that have a longer balcony. Celibrating the big 25 . Thoughts on flowers in the cabin, and cabin decorations.

Eastern voyage: Have you been :confused: San Juan, St Thomas, St Martin...

what to do...San Juan, we dock in the late afternoon, 4-5 PM, what can you do at that time of day. Dinner is at 615PM. Carnival has excursions and we like to walk, so the old San Juan excursion at sunset sounds nice. Does anyone know if this is worth it. Our arrival time seems to inhibit us from exploring some of the nicer spots, but Carnnival does have a full page of excursions to choose from if we wanted to do more in San Juan that night.

St Thomas: Carnival has but one excursion while in St Thomas...a 5 hour deep sea fishing tour. this is what I found after I logged into the Carnival web site. What to do while we are there. We like the beach, and swim, is there somewhere nice to do that?

St Martin: Many excursions to choose from. Our first thought was to rent a jeep, but re-thinking that based on some fun looking excursions Carnival has to offer.

SORRY for being long winded :eek: , any thoughts would be helpful

Can't offer much advice on San Juan. Every time I've been there it is too late to do much; not interested in a night time tour. St Thomas, check out http://www.godfreytoursvi.com , great tour, fantastic price! A trip to St John is also a great choice! St Maarten, best shopping in the Caribbean IMHO. Check out the French side too, very interesting!