What to do in Mexico? - Carnival Spirit

Catmomma

I am heading out on the Pride on 1/18 and I am a newbie to this part of Mexico. I am now looking at the excursions and they all seem very similar even though there are 3 stops. Any suggestions?

The first stop in Acapulco has a excursion to go to a sea turtle sanctuary. Anyone done that one? What do you think?

A little about us: 30 something couple, not uber adventurous but willing to try some things (atvs are too much to take on but willing to kayak for example). Heading down there to celebrate our birthdays. Not big drinkers and into eco tourism, hiking, photography.

Also in our three ports (Acapulco, Ixtapa and Manzanillo) is there anything of interest (and safe) walking distance from the ship?

My only previous experience with Mexico is Ensenada and honestly if this ship stopped there I would not even get off. I am hoping that these cities are different.

Hi,

We are hoping to see whales too.....not sure if they will be seen further south and not sure if we will see them as we pass Cabo as we don't know how far out from the coast we would be, but we sure will be on the lookout. It is my understanding that the best area to possibly see whales is from the aft of the ship and that they might follow the wake.....that is what WE are hoping anyway......