Questions about open booking

seacrystal

I will be on my first Princess cruise to Alaska on the Coral Princess in June 2005. I understand from other posts that when you are on a cruise you can arrange for an open booking. Can someone please explain how this is done? I need to know - do you sit down with someone on the ship and go over everything, do I fill out a form? Also, how is it applied? Do I need to tell them exactly which cruise I am interested in? If I do an open booking do I give them my TA information?

I am new to this and there is so much to learn! I have already picked up valuable information and am really glad I started checking out the boards so far ahead of my cruise.

Thanks in advance for any help.

All you do is go to the future cruise desk, book an open cruise, they will automatically give the TA you used on this time a notification, you can still choose to us anohter if you wish. It is good for 4 years, fully refundable and offers booking credits of between $50 and $300 depending on the length of cruise and type of cabin. i.e. 16 plus days outside cabin $300, inside cabin one week $50. Deposit is $100 per person and you can use just one name and deposit only $100.

I will be on my first Princess cruise to Alaska on the Coral Princess in June 2005. I understand from other posts that when you are on a cruise you can arrange for an open booking. Can someone please explain how this is done? I need to know - do you sit down with someone on the ship and go over everything, do I fill out a form? Also, how is it applied? Do I need to tell them exactly which cruise I am interested in? If I do an open booking do I give them my TA information?

I am new to this and there is so much to learn! I have already picked up valuable information and am really glad I started checking out the boards so far ahead of my cruise.

Thanks in advance for any help.