Newbie Here!

Jem4life

I posted this on the "Poll" thread... but thought I'd copy it here since I'm new here!

Hi everyone! Booked 3/26/05 Western Carribean cruise about 10 days ago and that's when the "diet" officially began. I figure I have close to 8 months to lose the weight and be "swimsuit ready". I ultimatly would like to lose 80 pounds! (Is that unreasonable?) This has been the greatest incentive I've had in a long time! Been doing GREAT so far! As far as weighing myself... I need to see results on the scale and I find that if I weigh too often, I may get discouraged... so I've set my 1st weigh-in for the last of this month (8/31) I'll let you know how it's going then. I've tried every diet out there and I found that what works for me is just portion control and cutting out snacks and sweets and certainly exercise won't hurt either. I lost almost 50 pounds about 5 yrs. ago that way, but put back on 80! Yikes! I don't even recognize myself sometimes. I want to be a participant on this cruise... not an observer! Plan on snokeling, and all that fun stuff... at the weight I am now, I don't think I'd do that.

So... I'm looking here for support and friends to keep me motivated. Looks from past posts that you guys are a real support system. Looking forward to joining in your group and updating you frequently on my success!

Thanks in advance!
Jean

5/04 Diamond Princess~ Alaska
3/05 NCL Sea~ Western Carribean (229 days and counting!)